We’re here for you at the Hy Weinberg Center.

The professional staff of the Hy Weinberg Center for Communication Disorders comprises ASHA certified and New York State licensed speech/language pathologists and audiologists, including Adelphi University faculty.

These professionals serve as clinical instructors and supervisors of our student clinicians. Graduate students assist the clinical staff in conducting diagnostic evaluations. Therapy programs are conducted by graduate and undergraduate students enrolled in our communication disorders program, under direct supervision.



Office Location

Hy Weinberg Center for Communication Disorders
Hy Weinberg Center
158 Cambridge Avenue
Garden City, NY 11530

 Meet Our Clinical Faculty and Instructors

Anne Marie Skvarla
e – askvarla@adelphi.edu

Stephanie Montano
Clinical Coordinator – Externships
e – montano@adelphi.edu

Deborah Friedman
Clinical Coordinator for Speech-Language
e – dfriedman@adelphi.edu

Deborah Senzer
Clinical Coordinator for Audiology
e – dsenzer@adelphi.edu

Miriam Velsor
Clinical Instructor
e – mvelsor@adelphi.edu

Deanna Glassmann
Clinical Adjunct – School Placements
e – glassmann@adelphi.edu

Study Abroad
Adelphi students have the opportunity to study abroad nearly anywhere in the world.
Find out where you can go!
Au.D. Consortium
Offered through Adelphi, Hofstra and St. John's Universities.
Get details
Admissions Events
Learn more about the Ruth S. Ammon School of Education at an upcoming admissions event.
Browse upcoming events